Home > About Us > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Ong Beng Chye

Non-Executive Chairman


Mr. Ong Beng Chye was appointed into the Board as a non-executive director since 2009 and subsequently appointed as the Non-Executive Chairman on the 31st Dec 2015. He has more than twenty two years of experience in areas such as accounting, auditing, public listings, due diligence, mergers and acquisitions, and business advisory. Mr Ong is currently a Director of Appleton Global Pte Ltd, a business management and consultancy services firm. He is also serving as an Independent Director of other listed companies in Singapore. He is a shareholder and a director of a few private limited companies. He is a Fellow of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, a Chartered Financial Analyst conferred by The Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts and a non-practising member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants. Mr Ong obtained a Bachelor of Science (Honours) from The City University, London in 1990.

Jeffrey Soon

Chief Executive Officer


Mr. Soon Jeffrey was appointed as an Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from 31 December 2015. He joined the company in 2005 as a Project Engineer and has taken various key appointments, both in sales and operations, throughout his entire stint in Heatec Group.


Graduated with a Master in Business Administration and Degree of Bachelor in Engineering, Mr Soon is responsible for the Groups growth strategy and the overall business management.


Anthony Ang Meng Huat

Independent Director


Mr. Anthony Ang Meng Huat is our Independent Director and was appointed to our Board on 17 April 2017.


Mr Ang currently serves as Singapore's Non-Resident Ambassador to the Republic of Tunisia. He is also currently the CEO of Sasseur Asset Management Pte Ltd, a REIT management company. Mr Ang is also serving as an Independent Director on the board of Europtronic Group Ltd and Yong Tai Berhad. He was previously an Executive Director and CEO of ARA Asset Management (Fortune) Limited ("Fortune Manager") - Manager of Fortune REIT and a wholly owned subsidiary of the ARA Group ("ARA"). Prior to that, Mr Ang was the CEO of ARA Asia Dragon Limited - ARA's flagship real estate private fund, and a Director of Am ARA REIT Managers Sdn Bhd - Manager of AmFirst REIT listed on Bursa Malaysia.


Before joining the ARA Group, Mr Ang spent many years in international marketing, investment and manufacturing activities. He served 14 years at the Singapore Economic Development Board ("SEDB"), including six years in the USA as the regional director of SEDB's North American operations. On returning to Singapore, Mr Ang held various senior positions with Armstrong Industrial Corporation Limited (as its executive director and group general manager); Vertex Management Pte Ltd (as a senior vice president for venture capital investments) and GIC Real Estate Pte Ltd (as an executive vice president with global responsibilities for administrative and corporate affairs).


Mr Ang graduated with a Bachelor of Science (Mechanical Engineering) with First Class Honours from the Imperial College, London, and obtained a Master of Business Administration from INSEAD on a scholarship from the Singapore and French governments. Mr Ang is also a Fellow of the Chartered Management Institute (UK). He currently serves on the executive committee of The SEDB Society; The Business Management Advisory Committee of the Nanyang Polytechnic, and The School Advisory Council of Bukit Panjang Government High School.

Micheal Seow

Independent Director


Mr. Michael Seow is our Independent Director and was appointed to our Board on 22 June 2009. He chairs our Audit Committee and is a member of our Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee. He is currently the Associate Director at Engelin Teh Practice LLC, and has more than twenty years of experience in the areas of conveyance and property law, landlord and tenant law as well as general corporate and commercial work.